

Advisory Council on Student Behavior and Discipline (ACSBD)

Claiborne Building | Thomas Jefferson Room 1-136 | 1201 North Third Street, Baton Rouge, LA 70802 Thursday, October 19, 2023 | 10:00 a.m.

Livestream: ACSBD Advisory Meeting

Council Members

Corhonda Corley, Chair

Amanda Austin	Judge Gail Grover	Brad Prudhomme
Faith Boudreaux	Suzanne Harris	Tory Rocca
Rachelle Brown	Lynn Hathaway	Caroline Roemer
Brenda Cosse'	Ebony Haven	Al Simmons
Mark Curry-Theriot	George Herbert	Kesha Simmons
Tia Edwards	Raymond Jetson	Renoda Washington
Mike Faulk	Nicole Jolly	Lauren Winkler
Dannie Garrett	Michael Ortego	Gina Womack
Selena Gomes	Terran Perry	Alison Zimmer
	Laci Polotzola	

In accordance with the Americans with Disabilities Act, if special assistance is needed at any public meeting of LDOE, please notify Terran Perry via email at terran.perry@la.gov five business days prior to the public meeting.

Agenda

- I. Call to Order
- II. Roll Call
- III. Election of the Chair
- IV. Consideration of approval of the minutes of the meetings held August 19, 2022; December 8, 2022; and February 17, 2023
- V. Consideration of an update report regarding legislation enacted by the 2023 Regular Legislative Session
- VI. Consideration of a discussion regarding the 2023 ACSBD legislative report
- VII. Consideration of the 2024 Advisory Council on Student Behavior and Discipline meeting dates